My Binaries on Cyber Defence Competition 2016

Cyber ​​Defense Competition (CDC) is nation-wide competition held by the Ministry of Defence of the Republic Indonesia. CDC 2016 has passed the preliminary round.

On this occasion, I become problem setter. This is good opportunity for me, because I want to know how problem setter create challenges for the participants.

Certainly, the challenges was made carefully so that the participants did not guess the flag on web scoring. Some good suggestions given by PPP.

Actually I prefer cryptography than other information security topics. However, I would like to build challenges out of my favorite topic. I made binaries for Reverse Engineering and Binary Exploitation topics. This challenges isn’t hard for beginner level. Here it is the challenges that I made yesterday.

Reverse Engineering
GDB-Pro

Binary Exploitation
Tokolapak

Now, CDC 2016 go into selection process to select teams that deserves to fight in the final round. I hope you enjoy this binaries.

Leave a comment